Grüezi und Willkommen, Bienvenu, Welcome, Benvenuto

On his way from Bangor to Bobbio Columbanus and his companions arrived in Basel on the Swiss border. You are very welcome to the Swiss-Austrian-Liechtenstein legs of

the European Columbanus Culture Trail, the Via Columbani.

The trail through this three-country area offers participants a remarkably interesting variety of cultural and natural sights. The trip frequently runs parallel to river banks (Rhein, Aare, Limmat) and walkers can thus enjoy the riverscapes in all their glory.

Two quite large lakes offer the walker the choice of either crossing these by boat or hiking along their banks.

On the trails there are interesting insights into the history of the regions along the route, especially from the Roman era: Augusta Raurica (Augst), Vindonissa (Windisch), Arbor Felix (Arbon), Brigantium (Bregenz), Curia (Chur). Trails will be followed whose origins go back to Roman times (the Roman excavations in Schaan, Liechtenstein, the Septimer Pass).

Naturally, towns/cities will be experienced along the way, where a stopover is well worthwhile (Basel, Zürich, St. Gallen, Bregenz, Vaduz, Chur). And there are numerous charming places linking together the attractions along the way.

Below you will find some pictures on Columbanus and Gall

.

App installieren

Grüezi und Willkommen, Bienvenu, Welcome, Benvenuto

Sur le chemin de Bangor à Bobbio, Colomban et ses compagnons sont arrivés à la frontière suisse à Bâle. Bienvenue dans la section Suisse-Autriche-Liechtenstein de la Route culturelle colombienne européenne via Columbani.

Le chemin à travers la Suisse-Autriche-Liechtenstein offre aux randonneurs une variété extrêmement attrayante d’offres culturelles et naturelles.

Le voyage suit très souvent les rivières (Rhin, Aare, Limmat) et permet de profiter des paysages fluviaux sous toutes leurs facettes. Deux grands lacs (lac de Zurich, lac de Constance) offrent la possibilité de naviguer en bateau ou de faire de la randonnée sur leurs rives.

Sur la randonnée, il y a des aperçus intéressants de l’histoire, car il y a des témoins impressionnants en chemin, en particulier de la période romaine,: Augusta Raurica (Augst), Vindonissa (Windisch), Arbor Felix (Arbon), Brigantium (Bregenz), Curia (Chur). Il y a des chemins que les Romains ont tracés (fouilles à Schaan au Liechtenstein, Septimer Pass).

Bien sûr, vous devez également traverser des villes où cela vaut la peine de rester (Bâle, Zurich, Saint-Gall, Bregenz, Vaduz, Coire). Et les beaux endroits qui font du chemin une série d’attractions presque infinies.

Voici quelques souvenirs de Columban et Gallus